BLUE is the third audiovisual album by iamamiwhoami and continues the story of the project where their sophomore kin left off. the first chapter of BLUE entitled “fountain” was released in January of 2014 and revealed a water concept album that was released one audiovisual episode of song accompanied by its film at a time until its full album release. the theme of water is a symbol of the online world iamamiwhoami exists and came to life in. the sound and visuals of BLUE puts nature in focus. the 10 episodes of BLUE play together as a film, which in February of 2015 had its own release with a hidden eleventh bonus episode.

the BLUE album was released in limited physical editions on To whom it may concern. and digitally as the site and community THE ISLAND, which has now evolved into a home for all of iamamiwhoami’s releases.


  • 11-episode BLUE DVD film, 10 episodes with bridges and 1 exclusive bonus episode
  • 48-page perfect bound BLUE paper photo and lyric 20×20cm book
  • all packaged in custom designed plastic outer sleeve with flap – numbered
  1. fountain
  2. hunting for pearls
  3. vista
  4. tap your glass
  5. blue blue
  6. thin
  7. chasing kites
  8. ripple
  9. the last dancer
  10. shadowshow
  11. dive (film exclusive)

catalog: TWIMC004